Als je opzoek gaat naar informatie over je onderwerp kun je gebruik maken van databanken die artikelen indexeren uit verschillende tijdschriften.
Saxion Bibliotheek heeft licenties afgesloten voor diverse databanken. Afhankelijk van je onderwerp kun je beginnen in een databank die multidisciplinair is zoals ScienceDirect. Of juist gericht op een vakgebied, zoals Cochrane Library.
Hieronder vind je een overzicht van multidisciplinaire databanken die je kunt gebruiken tijdens je studie.
Tip: Met behulp van de Discovery tool kun je gelijktijdig zoeken in meerdere databanken. Voor meer info zie tabblad 'Zoeken / Discovery: Alles-in-één zoekfunctie'.
Multidisciplinary database with full-text articles.
Tip: Select in the menu on the left: 'Limit to Full Text'.
Databank van Nederlandse kranten, dag- en weekbladen, beter bekend als de krantenbank. Nexis Uni biedt toegang tot vrijwel alle artikelen uit alle landelijke dagbladen (Volkskrant, Trouw, Parool, NRC, Telegraaf, Nederlands Dagblad) en de meeste regionale dagbladen, inclusief Stentor en Tubantia.
SAGE Journals is a platform which gives you access to peer-reviewed research articles in health sciences, social sciences, humanities, materials sciences, engineering, life and biomedical sciences.
You will find hints and tips how to search in the following video.
ScienceDirect provides access to 2.500 journals, 370 full open access journals and e-books if in licensce.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
SpringerLink offers more than 2,700 full text e-journals. Only the articles without the yellow padlock are available to Saxion-users.
Tip: Before you start searching, select journals in advance and then de-select the yellow padlock. The system will only show the full text articles you have access to.
This database brings together online journal content from three of the world's leading publishers: Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Psychology Press with over 2100 full text journals on a broad range of subjects.
Wiley Online Journals hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online journals covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.