Als je opzoek gaat naar informatie over je onderwerp kun je gebruik maken van databanken die artikelen indexeren uit verschillende tijdschriften.
Saxion Bibliotheek heeft licenties afgesloten voor diverse databanken. Afhankelijk van je onderwerp kun je beginnen in een databank die multidisciplinair is zoals ScienceDirect. Of juist gericht op een vakgebied, zoals Cochrane Library.
Hieronder vind je een mix van beide soorten databanken die je kunt gebruiken tijdens je studie.
Tip: Met behulp van de Discovery tool kun je gelijktijdig zoeken in meerdere databanken. Voor meer info zie tabblad 'Zoeken / Discovery: Alles-in-één zoekfunctie'.
Multidisciplinary database with full-text articles.
Tip: Select in the menu on the left: 'Limit to Full Text'.
Databank van Nederlandse kranten, dag- en weekbladen, beter bekend als de krantenbank. Nexis Uni biedt toegang tot vrijwel alle artikelen uit alle landelijke dagbladen (Volkskrant, Trouw, Parool, NRC, Telegraaf, Nederlands Dagblad) en de meeste regionale dagbladen, inclusief Stentor en Tubantia.
Saxion users have full text access to over 600 journals of this multidisciplinary collection. The main disciplines covered by Sage are: Health Sciences Life & Biomedical Sciences Materials Science & Engineering Social Sciences & Humanities
ScienceDirect provides access to 2.500 journals, 370 full open access journals and e-books if in licensce.
SpringerLink offers more than 2,700 full text e-journals. Only the articles without the yellow padlock are available to Saxion-users.
Tip: Before you start searching, select journals in advance and then de-select the yellow padlock. The system will only show the full text articles you have access to.
This database brings together online journal content from three of the world's leading publishers: Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Psychology Press with over 2100 full text journals on a broad range of subjects.
Wiley Online Journals hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online journals covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
CINAHL with Full Text provides full text for the top nursing and allied health literature available and covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
Encyclopedia of Social Work is the first continuously updated online collaboration between
Over 800 overview articles, on key topics ranging from international issues to ethical standards, offer students, scholars, and practitioners a trusted foundation for a lifetime of work and research, with new articles and revisions to existing articles added regularly.
Invert is een index van de Nederlandstalige Verpleegkundige Tijdschriftliteratuur. Het is een databank met uitgebreide beschrijvingen van alle artikelen die in de Nederlandstalige verpleegkundige tijdschriften verschijnen.
MEDLINE with Full Text provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development. MEDLINE uses Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) .
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (provided by EBSCO). This full text psychology database provides information including emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally.
The PubMed database contains more than 36 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC)
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of over 8.5 million articles from biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).